i do not contain the dreams of most, but rather, dreams that belong to me, to my little tribe. i do not dream of a large house, or to bathe in money, nor to be arrogant and turn away from those in need, not to be better than. my dream is to have a modest and cozy home, windows open with the breeze filling my home with all things satisfying. to collect pieces that have stories, that are worn and fading away. to be surrounded by babes who find joy in the simplest of things, that require a whole lot of nothing to be quite simply pleased. to have a man, strong and gentle, by my side loving me for all of me, a man who wants to get lost in books and knowledge, who wants to continue to search my depths because he never tires and his love never exhausts, a man who wants to have a million babes because he adores me as a mama, he adores our children and that is the purest form of love to which we have created together. i dream to have the laziest of weekends spent making wild blueberry pancakes and french chocolate tarts. to nap on a generations old quilt underneath the trees. to make wishes upon the stars. to always explore nature and continuously be in awe of Him. to be surrounded in an aura of kindness and grace and thought too. to breathe in every glorious scent that surrounds me and never forget it. to teach my girls to garden and make fairy wands. to teach them to be secure and compassionate, to always love their beautiful selves. my guy to teach our boys courage and fortitude, tenderness and consideration. to graciously welcome any and all wisdom from those who have truly lived life. to make s’mores every summer evening. to sing and dance and be silly. to love and be loved. to stay up late and laugh. to have piles upon pile of pillows and blankets to invite anyone to stay a little while longer. to serve tea to our guests and encourage more memories. to capture fireflies. to marvel at our blessings. my dreams are made of these………..

i have included some photos that are so inspirational to me, that bring me a bit of simple joy……..

 

heart

http://www.barefootblonde.com/2014/08/baby-newborns/

http://www.diapersandskinnyjeans.com/2013/01/bump-week-23.html

.

http://www.freepeople.com/profile/FPKaci/pics/adventuring/?gallery=true&sortType=recent&filter=all

Fresh air

garden house

http://tarahurst.com/journal/2014/8/13/deep-cove-solitude

Saturday Love

saturday love

.

http://www.mylittlefabric.com/les-pancakes-de-laurent-jeannin/

xoxo

happy mothers day………

Leave a Reply

