im a dreamer. a believer. i am. my surroundings may not always allow it though. for as long as i can remember being a dreamer is kinda my thing. my very being wouldnt be content any other way. "a DREAM is a WISH your HEART makes" - cinderella

(pinterest)

 

a dreamer has the ability to become lost. i need to be lost sometimes for this is when i truly find myself. a good book. a mysterious door leading to somewhere enchanted. or sitting alone and collecting my thoughts. all of these are a bit like possessing a magic wand.

with a wave of my magic wand

(barbara cb)

a magic wand taking you where you want to go. where you want to be.

i quite often have this image that im running, not for “for my life” running, but perhaps playing a game of catch with my littles. we are so content. laughing. my girls wearing a crown of forest moss and wildflowers. and my boys with their makeshift bow & arrows from the findings of wood on the forest floor. all are barefoot, feeling refreshed from the morning dew on the velvet ground, covered with all sorts of moss.

Woodland Newborn halo Photo Prop Moss and flower head wrap

(greybirdnest on Etsy)

its the same dream……quite often. i flourish when im lost. my creativity flows. i move to a different rythym. gracefully and quick like a fawn.

Story Inspiration: A girl with light auburn hair and freckles stared at me. I looked at her, from the ground where Quint had left me. She began to grow antlers from her head. Then her face took form of a snout. Slowly, she transformed into a deer. Not a fully grown one. Just a fawn. She stared at me again with beady, deer eyes, then galloped away.

(pinterest)

i see my own babes have inherited this lost nature. at times it prohibits them from accomplishing simple things. but they are pure. they are fresh. so when the nature for becoming lost calls them….they go. without a care in the world. and i simply love it. i love it because they understand what it means to dream. how does one accomplish such greatness without a dream?

you need to dream. to believe. to put faith in. to be lost.

 

3 thoughts on “

  1. Hi Ashley,
    I love how you dream, and how your children fit I to every aspect of your dreaming.
    Yes that moss head piece would be something I would so love to recreate, and the antlers woven in her locks of hair inspires big imaginations.
    Your boys and there bows made of twigs gathered for the footings of the fortes does it get and better then this kind of dreaming?…… I think not.
    I went back to your post before this and those babies all of them and there beautiful spirits will be dreaming big if you have anything to say about it 🙂
    And sparrow is getting so big already, not to mention a total doll baby.

    Well my dear I am off to dreamland, I sure hope it’s as beautiful of a night as your days and nights past dreaming.

    Xoxo

    See you soon.

    Xx
    Dore

  2. Hi Ashley,
    what a lovely post! You do have wonderful dreams!
    All my best from Austria and a happy dreaming time
    Elisabeth

Leave a Reply

