She Got Style……

I guess Im on this style kick right now…..My last post was geared towards the interiors of homes and I want to continue, but focus on what I wear (or wish I could for that matter) I mentioned in my last post that I love so many different styles and it is no different when it comes to fashion.

I must say what I absolutely love is when someone asks me “Where did you get your Top?” “Your shoes are totally rad, where’d you buy ’em?” No joke, 80% of the time my answer is usually a thrift store of some sort or clearance. I have 4 babes and a hubby, so lets be real…this mama takes the back seat when it comes to buying something “new” besides, I love the hunt, but really love that style can be achieved on a budget! Take notes folks….you want a bargain? Look for it….you’ll find it.

One thing to always remember there is almost, always a cheaper version of the expensive version, that goes for home decor and clothing and not talking cheaply made, just talking price tags here.

Goodwill for instance, receives a large amount of product from Target, that being their main supplier and not sure if you have one in your town, but here we have a shop called Crossroads…Im talking BCBG, Dior, Chanel and some boutique names from about $4. Im not a “brand” kind of a girl, but speaking in truth, I do feel a bit glamorous if I have Banana Republic pure silk dress (with price tag of a couple of hundred still on the dress) but paid $10. Check it out! On that note, here are some styles that are totally achievable thrifting and clearance-ing.

 

love

 

(treasuresandtravelsblog.com)

 

love

 

(pinterest)

love

 

(angelsstyle)

love

(nicolerichie)

love

(pinkdeer.com.au)

love

(brook linder)

tina givens couture

(tinagivenscouture.blogspot.com)

love

 

(imgur.com)

love

(lolobu.com)

love

(pinterest)

love

 

(modernlegacy.blogspot.com)

love

 

(refinery29.com)

 

So I have something very similiar if not the same thing in every picture that I paid no more than $20 (and that is a splurge for me) I dont get to often, but if I see that perfect scarve, statement necklace, incredible flats, totally rad clutch, my sweet, adoring, patient, kind-hearted (totally buttering him up right now) husband gives me the go ahead. I would love to know what is your style? What cant you live without? Favorite hotspots for great bargains? Enjoy!

One thought on “She Got Style……

Leave a Reply

