No Fancy Camera….Real Life Photos

I enjoy seeing these photos across blogs that depict these images of everything just perfectly perfect. all of the photoshop, the different ways to create a perfect image….well, I dont have that…I dont have those expensive cameras to create a perfect life…I just have a “point & shoot” little camera that I lug with me everywhere to capture “that” moment….you know, the moment you never want to forget? To be completely honest, I have not posted too many pictures of my babes, myself, my hubbs, my home, my garden….anything! Why? because it is nothing like the other photos that I adore so much, I dont have the perfect pose, the perfect anything and I absolutely dont have the time to constantly take “selfies” until I get it just right….the ones I have taken, there is usually a chubby little hand or foot or a dog, or crumbs on the floor and usually a juicebox or sippy cup thrown in. and f.y.i, i am saving to buy one of those cameras, but for now, I dont want to refrain from posting whats real….like this awkwardly double chin that appears on me in photos (i swear it isnt there normally) or when I get a picture just right of my 13 month old but there is a kid in the background being ridiculous, or posting my cupcakes and noticing I didnt quite move the diaper rash cream (why is that on my kitchen counter?) completely out of the way. but this is us….this is me, this is him and this is them….perfectly imperfect…..

kids (44)

 

kids (45)

dec (15)

fambamsep2013 (10)

kids (55)

kids (56)

sparrowjune2014 (2)

sparrowjune2014 (6)

adrian (5)

newyearseve2013 (12)

 

Leave a comment